Scottish Parliamentary Election 2021 - Constituency Results

Declaration of Constituency Results

Scottish Parliamentary Election 6 May 2021
Na h-Eileanan an Iar Constituency

Electorate 21,992
Total Votes Cast 14,593
Turnout 66.36%

I, Malcolm Burr, Constituency Returning Officer for the Scottish Parliamentary Election for the Na h-Eileanan an Iar Constituency, hereby give Notice that the total number of votes polled for each registered individual candidate at the election was as follows:

Na h-Eileanan an Iar Constituency Results
Name of Candidate Votes Share
Alasdair James Allan, Scottish National Party (SNP) 7,454 51%
Gavin Berkenheger, The Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party 2,116 15%
Shaun Alexander Fraser, Scottish Labour Party 4,013 28%
Callum Ian Macmillan 571 4%
Neil Mitchison, Scottish Liberal Democrats 353 2%

The number of rejected Ballot Papers was as follows:

Number of Rejected Ballot Papers
Reason for Rejection Votes
Lack of official mark or unique identifying mark 0
Voting for more than one candidate 12
Writing or mark by which the voter could be identified 0
Unmarked or void for uncertainty 74

The following candidate is duly elected to serve as a Member of the Scottish Parliament for the Na h-Eileanan an Iar Constituency:

Name:  Alasdair James Allan

Description:  Scottish National Party (SNP)

Malcolm Burr
Constituency Returning Officer
7 May 2021