School Term Dates, Inservice and Mid Term Holidays - 2021-22

Term 1 - Autumn 2021

Term 1 - Autumn 2021 Dates
Schools Open Schools Close Term Length (Working Days/Attendance Days)

Monday, 9 August 2021 (Teachers)

Friday, 8 October 2021 44

Thursday, 12 August 2021 (Pupils)

Friday, 8 October 2021 41

In-Service Dates
Monday, 9 August 2021 to 11 August 2021 (Two Centre Based)

Mid-Term Local Holidays
Friday, 8 October 2021 - All Schools (National Mod)


Term 2 - Winter 2021

Term 2 - Winter 2021 Dates
Schools Open Schools Close Term Length (Working Days/Attendance Days)
Wednesday, 20 October 2021 (Teachers) Tuesday, 21 December 2021 43
Thursday, 21 October 2021 (Pupils) Tuesday, 21 December 2021

42

In-Service
Wednesday, 20 October 2021 (School Based)

Mid-Term Local Holidays
Friday, 26 November 2021 - All Schools
Monday, 29 November 2021 - All Schools


Term 3 - Spring 2022

Term 3 - Spring 2021 Dates
Schools Open Schools Close Term Length (Working Days/Attendance Days)
Thursday, 6 January 2022 (Teachers) Friday, 1 April 2022 59
Thursday, 6 January 2022 (Pupils) Friday, 1 April 2022 58

In-Service
Wednesday, 16 February 2022 (School Based) - Schools closed to pupils

Mid-Term Local Holidays
Thursday, 17 February 2022 - All Schools
Friday, 18 February 2022 - All Schools
Monday, 21 February 2022 - All Schools


Term 4 Summer 2022

Term 4 - Summer 2021 Dates
Schools Open Schools Close Term Length (Working Days/Attendance)
Tuesday, 19 April 2022 (All) Tuesday, 28 June 2022 49 

Mid-Term Local Holidays
Friday, 29 April 2022 - All Schools
Monday, 2 May 2022 - All Schools


Dates for Information

  • 9 - 17 October 2021 - National Mod
  • 15-18 April 2021 - Good Friday and Easter Monday
  • 15 August 2022 - Proposed start date for session 2022/23 (Teachers)
  • 18 August 2022 - Proposed start date for session 2022/23 (Pupils)