Situation of Polling Stations

Comhairle nan Eilean Siar

Local Government By-Elections: 30 June 2022

Situation of Polling Stations

The poll for this election will take place between the hours of 7.00am and 10.00pm. Notice is hereby given that the polling stations and the voters assigned to each in this election shall be as follows.

Situation of Polling Stations
Polling District Polling Station and Address Description of voters entitled to vote at the Polling Station
E01A Castlebay Fire Station 1-663
E01B Northbay Hall 1-298
E06A Breasclete Community Centre 1-415
E06B Carloway Care Unit 1-328
E06C Bernera Community Centre 1-245
E06D Uig Community Centre 1-338

The persons entitled to vote as electors at this election are the persons registered in the register of electors for the respective electoral wards, but a person whose name is so registered may not vote if the entry in the said register gives as the date on which the person will become of voting age a date later than the day fixed for the poll.

You can find more information about your polling place on our website at Local Government Elections 2022


Malcolm Burr
Returning Officer
Date:  26 May 2022