## CASTLEBAY AND VATERSAY COMMUNITY COUNCIL

Minute of Meeting held in Castlebay Secondary School, Castlebay, on Tuesday 31 October 2023 at 6.00pm

PRESENT	Mr Paul McGuire (Chair) Ms Catriona Denehy (Vice-Chair) Ms Sarah Ann Macleod Mr Iain A MacNeil	Ms Rose Macdougall Mr Donald J MacNeil Ms Eileen McLeod Frater
IN ATTENDANCE	Mr Malcolm Burr	
APOLOGIES	Mr Kenneth J Maclean	

## CONSTITUTION

Election Chairman	of	1	Mr Malcolm Burr, Comhairle nan Eilean Siar, called for nominations for Chair of the Community Council.
			It was agreed to appoint Mr Paul McGuire as Chair of the Community Council.
Election of Vice- Chairman	2	The Chair called for nominations for Vice-Chairman of the Community Council.	
Chairman			It was agreed to appoint Ms Catriona Denehy as Vice-Chair of the Community Council.
Appointment Treasurer	of	3	The Chair called for nominations for the appointment of Treasurer of the Community Council.
			It was agreed to appoint Ms Sarah Anne Macleod as Treasurer of the Community Council.
Appointment Clerk	of	4	The Chairman called for nominations for the appointment of Clerk to the Community Council.
			It was agreed to co-opt Ms Chloe MacNeil and, subject to her agreement, appoint her as Clerk of the Community Council.
Governance Documents		5	Mr Malcolm Burr circulated the new Scheme of Establishment, along with copies of the Standing Orders, Code of Conduct and the Constitution. It was noted that the main changes made in the revised Scheme were to increase the minimum number of members from four to six, introducing a mechanism to fill casual vacancies through co-option and holding the AGM in May or June each year.

It was agreed to note the governance documents and approve the Constitution.