BACK COMMUNITY COUNCIL

Minute of Meeting held in Back Community Hut on Tuesday 9 January 2024 at 7.00pm

PRESENT Ms Jean A Davis

Dr J Neil Davis Mr Neil M Graham Ms Margaret Ann Maciver Mr Calum Donald Mackay Mr Colin Thompson

Ms Sara Maciver

IN ATTENDANCE Cllr John A Maciver

Cllr Donald F Crichton

Mrs Fiona Maciver (CNES) Mr Andrew Morrison

APOLOGIES Ms Jennet McNinch

CONSTITUTION

Election of 1 Fiona Maciver, Comhairle nan Eilean Siar (CNES), called for nominations for Chair of the Chairman Community Council.

It was agreed to appoint Colin Thompson as Chair of the Community Council.

Election of Vice- 2 Chairman Fiona Maciver (CNES) called for nominations for Vice-Chairman of the Community Council.

It was agreed to appoint Margaret Ann Maciver as Vice-Chair of the Community Council.

Appointment of Treasurer

3

5

Fiona Maciver (CNES) called for nominations for the appointment of Treasurer of the Community Council.

It was agreed to appoint Andrew Morrison as an Associate Member and to appoint him as Treasurer of the Community Council.

Appointment of 4 Clerk Fiona Maciver (CNES) called for nominations for the appointment of Clerk to the Community Council.

It was agreed to appoint Sara Maciver as Clerk of the Community Council.

Governance Documents Fiona Maciver (CNES) circulated the new Scheme of Establishment, along with copies of the Standing Orders, Code of Conduct and the Constitution. It was noted that the main changes made in the revised Scheme were to increase the minimum number of members from four to six, introducing a mechanism to fill casual vacancies through co-option and holding the AGM in May or June each year.

The Constitution was left with members of the Community Council to discuss at their next meeting.

AOCB 6 Cllr John A Maciver thanked Margaret Ann Maciver for all her work during the time she was Chair of the Community Council.