Consumer and Environmental Services

Service enquiries should be made to the following points of contact.

Please note that phones may be diverted to voicemail.  If you leave a message and contact details we will get back to you as soon as possible during normal office hours.  If you wish to see an officer in person, please make an appointment.

Offices

Lewis and Harris
Address Consumer and Environmental Services
Communities Department 
Comhairle Nan Eilean Siar
Sandwick Road
Stornoway
Isle of Lewis
HS1 2BW
Phone 01851 822694
Fax 01851 705349
Email General eh@cne-siar.gov.uk
Trading Standards ts@cne-siar.gov.uk (Opens in a new window or downloads a file)
Landlords plr@cne-siar.gov.uk
Short Term Lets stl@cne-siar.gov.uk (Opens in a new window or downloads a file)
Uist and Barra
Address Consumer and Environmental Services
Communities Department 
Comhairle Nan Eilean Siar
Balivanich
Isle of Benbecula
Western Isles
HS7 5LA
Phone 01870 604990
Fax 01870 602332
Email General eh@cne-siar.gov.uk
Trading Standards ts@cne-siar.gov.uk (Opens in a new window or downloads a file)
Landlords plr@cne-siar.gov.uk
Short Term Lets stl@cne-siar.gov.uk (Opens in a new window or downloads a file)

[ CnES General Enquiries: 01851 600 501 ]   
[ Out of Hours  Emergencies: 01851 701 702 ]

Staff

Staff Contact Details
Name Title Duties Office Area
Colm Fraser Consumer and Environmental Services Manager Tel: 01851 822 694
Ext: 211357
cfraser@cne-siar.gov.uk
Stornoway All
Jan Macdonald-Crate Service Support Assistant Tel: 01851 822 694
Ext: 211396
jan-macdonald-crate@cne-siar.gov.uk
Stornoway All
Jay Moran Trading Standards Officer Tel:  01851 822 694
Ext:  211577
jay.moran@cne-siar.gov.uk
Stornoway All
Jane Gibbons Trading Standards Officer Tel: 01851 822 694
Ext: 211492
jane.gibbons@cne-siar.gov.uk
Stornoway All
Christine M Morrison Environmental Health Officer Tel: 01851 822 694
Ext: 211286
cmmorrison@cne-siar.gov.uk
Stornoway Lewis & Harris
Ruth Smith Environmental Health Officer Tel: 01851 822 694
Ext: 211578
ruth.smith@cne-siar.gov.uk
Stornoway Lewis & Harris
Morag McNeill Environmental Health Officer Tel: 01851 822 694
Ext: 211287
morag.mcneill@cne-siar.gov.uk
Stornoway Lewis & Harris
Kenny Macleod Animal Health Officer Tel: 01851 822 694
Ext: 211313
kennymacleod@cne-siar.gov.uk
Stornoway All
Lisa Johnson Environmental Health Officer Tel: 01870 604 990
Ext: 330874
lisa.johnson@cne-siar.gov.uk
Stornoway Uist & Barra

Cara Gilmour

Community Environment Officer

Tel: 01851 822 694
Ext: 211225
cara.gilmour@cne-siar.gov.uk

Stornoway Lewis & Harris

Marion Finlayson

Community Environment Officer

Tel: 01851 822 694
Ext: 211203
mfinlayson@cne-siar.gov.uk (Opens in a new window or downloads a file)

Stornoway All

Joan Macrae 

Public Health & Compliance Officer

Tel: 01851 822 694
Ext: 211396
jmacrae@cne-siar.gov.uk (Opens in a new window or downloads a file)

Stornoway Lewis & Harris